Accessible Performances

The Ordway is committed to providing an unforgettable theater experience for every guest.

We’re proud to offer accessibility options for guests in wheelchairs, guests with vision or hearing impairments, and those who travel with assistance animals.

Guests may request a large print or Braille version of show programs from any usher.

ASL-Interpreted, Open-Captioned, and Audio-Described Performances

Select performances for each Ordway Musical Theater production offer American Sign Language-interpreted, open-captioned, and audio-described performances for guests with hearing or visual impairments.

Recommended Music Theater seating locations for ASL-Interpreted performances (subject to availability):

  • ORCHESTRA RIGHT, ROW G, SEATS 307-310
  • ORCHESTRA RIGHT, ROW H, SEATS 308-311
  • ORCHESTRA RIGHT, ROW J, SEATS 309-312

Upcoming Accessible Performances

West Side Story

Thursday, April 13, 2017 | 7:30 PM (Open Captioned)
Saturday, April 15, 2017 | 2 PM (American Sign Language and Audio Described) Get Tickets >

Broadway Songbook®: Hollywood and Broadway

Sunday, May 21, 2017 | 2 PM (American Sign Language) Get Tickets >

An American In Paris

Thursday, June 15, 2017 | 7:30 PM (Open Captioned)
Saturday, June 17, 2017 | 2 PM (American Sign Language and Audio Described) Get Tickets >

Circus 1903

Thursday, June 29, 2017 | 7:30 PM (Open Captioned)
Saturday, July 1, 2017 | 2 PM (American Sign Language and Audio Described) Get Tickets >

Jesus Christ Superstar

Thursday, July 20, 2017 | 7:30 PM (Open Captioned)
Saturday, July 22, 2017 | 2 PM (American Sign Language and Audio Described)

Kinky Boots

Thursday, August 10, 2017 | 7:30 PM (Open Captioned)
Saturday, August 12, 2017 | 2 PM (American Sign Language and Audio Described)

In the Heights

Thursday, September 14, 2017 | 7:30 PM (Open Captioned)
Saturday, September 16, 2017 | 2 PM (American Sign Language and Audio Described)

Annie

Thursday, December 14, 2017 | 7:30 PM (Open Captioned)
Saturday, December 16, 2017 | 2 PM (American Sign Language and Audio Described)
Saturday, December 30, 2017 | 2 PM (American Sign Language and Audio Described)

Flint Hills International Children’s Festival Accessible Performances

GuGu Drum Group

Saturday, June 3, 2017 | 11 AM (American Sign Language and Audio Described)

Native Pride Dancers presents: Ketti Nimiko!

Sunday, June 4, 2017 | noon  (American Sign Language and Audio Described)

The Way Back Home

Sunday, June 4, 2017 | 2 PM (Audio Described)

The Mystery of Pig’s Eye Manor (Flying Foot Forum)

Saturday, June 3, 2017 | 2:30 PM (American Sign Language and Audio Described)

The Whale’s Tale

Saturday, June 3, 2017 | 1 PM (American Sign Language)

Flint Hills World Music Stage Performances

June 3-4, 2017 | All Day (American Sign Language)

Xcel Energy World Dance Stage Performances

June 3-4, 2017 | All Day (American Sign Language)